Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im just getting into the sport and dont have enough for a new boat so iv been looking on craigslist and I found a couple that fit in my price range. The first is a dagger gradient with a paddle helmet skirt and pfd for 300. The next is a pyranha micro 240 with a skirt that has an implosion bar. The third is a dagger rpm with a helmet for 400. The fourth is a dagger redline with a skirt and paddle for 400. The fifth is a 2010 pyranha burn for 500. Iv been researching all the boats but I want to be sure that I get the right boat. Im 6' and around 200. I will probly be doing more river running and surfing and maybe some creeking and playboating later on. I know there are better boats out there but these are just what are local.

·
Premium Member
3,408 Posts
I vote Burn.

·
Registered
592 Posts
Gradient! Only reason is that it comes with gear, and its a classic.

But in all seriousness the Burn is the best boat in that line up for you to learn in and then progress with.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Burn. But only if it's a size large due to your size. It comes in three sizes (s/m/L) RPM and Redline might not fit you. Gradient is an older design boat but some people still enjoy it.

You are going to go through a few boats until you find the one that you really like. Doesn't hurt to buy the one with the highest chance of resale (Burn).

·
Registered
79 Posts
Burn. But only if it's a size large due to your size. It comes in three sizes (s/m/L) RPM and Redline might not fit you. Gradient is an older design boat but some people still enjoy it.

You are going to go through a few boats until you find the one that you really like. Doesn't hurt to buy the one with the highest chance of resale (Burn).
X2... only the large. I know on the newer ones they have a M or L stamped by the drainplug.