Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am 6'2" 245, I am a beginner (bigtime). Does anyone have any input on
The WaveSport Super EZ?? Is it a good fit for me and my beginner status? I would like to find a friend or friends to kayak with. I live up in Grand County and would love to hook up with people to start yaking!!

my email is [email protected] if anyone would like to email.

·
Premium Member
3,408 Posts
It would be a good fit. You would be at the upper end of its weight limit making it more playful. It really depends on your goals. If you just want to run rivers and that is pretty rare today, their are more conservative boats out there. Demo it if you can but its tough when you have no experience. Try it in a pool and see if you are comfy and and the boat feels pretty stable with you in it. Have fun.

gh

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Super EZ

Correction you'd be in the mid range of the weight range. It's the Super Sized version and not the Big EZ.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Gotta agree with gh. What are your goals for paddling. I paddle in a super Ez - got it last year. I am 6'2" and 206 so I am at the lower end weight wise, but I felt squished in the big ez because of a long inseam. The super ez is a great boat. It is very responsive and is an excellent river runner for me. Also surfs well and seems to be really stable which is a good thing when your starting out. It is also a boat that can grow with your skill level. Lots of fun for me, but then I haven't tried a lot of other boats. Compared to my old Godzilla, it's night and day though. I say go for it, but a demo will answer almost all questions. Good luck.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6