Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just finished setting up the floor on my new 16' cat. I'm pretty new to the sport, been going with friends for 2 years and just bought my boat late last fall. I followed a friends design to make it tight and stand-able. I've definitely read posts of a few users saying that cat floors just aren't meant to be stood on but ya know... fuck the po-lice :p

Anyway, I had a bit of a time figuring out how I wanted to do this and I couldn't find much advice on the buzz that helped, so I figured I would throw the blog post I wrote up for others to find.

Floored. | Ben A Golden

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Good call! l considered going that route too, those look really solid, a bit pricey, but probably well worth it if you don't want to build your own.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Mountain Buzz mobile app

·
Donkey Punch
82 Posts
Cat Floor

A friend of mine turned me onto wire wall racking to use as a floor for a cat. His is welded in and is bomber. I first tried straps, but couldn't get it tight enough and it would flex / bend when stood on. Then I got the idea of using hose clamps with hosing around it to cover the edges, keeping the racking tight on the frame. Works great! Pretty tight, water flows freely, and catches things from dropping into the water.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
You can stand on that floor.....right up until you no longer can. UV is gonna get to that material at some inopportune time. Seat belt webbing is far stronger and perfectly stable to stand on.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Mountain Buzz mobile app

·
Registered
85 Posts
You can stand on that floor.....right up until you no longer can. UV is gonna get to that material at some inopportune time. Seat belt webbing is far stronger and perfectly stable to stand on.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Mountain Buzz mobile app