Mountain Buzz banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
I am fairly new at it . I picked up a Fluid Anvil and I have been loving it. If you are good with a noob going along I am in.

I am heading up to Steamboat this weekend with my family and I am going to try to get out in the Yampa.

Keep me posted, I am in.

Sent from my iPhone using Mountain Buzz

·
Registered
538 Posts
I hear there's some pretty sweet boogie boarding at Water World. Maybe you could take it there. Or take Steamboat's advice and give the snowbiking of the river a try.

I just want more people to paddle board, and I assume the original posters wants more people to river board so I was only suggesting they try SUP. I would totally get onto a river board if I had chance.

So in your opinion:

Kayakers=Skiers (or Boarders or Tele, I ski so its my top choice)
Rafters=Boarders/Tele
SUPers=Snowbikes
Riverboarders=Snowblades

???

So does that give Kayakers or Skiers more of a right then SUPers or Snowbikes? Just curious to your opinion and your wise knowledge of both snow and water.

·
Banned
15 Posts
Close.

Rafters would be your fat cousin that sits at the base area all day and does nothing but drink and complain about the weather.

Tele'ers would be the OC1'ers as they usually smell bad and use antiquated technology.

And no, they all have just as much "right" to be there, but that doesn't mean I ain't gonna spray them when they get in my way.

·
Registered
14 Posts
I am not quite sure about snowler blades or what they are. They sound like the equivalent to fruit booters at the skate park.

Where do those mountain/ dirt skateboards fit in?

Even worse, my SUP or river board ends up strapped to the back of the raft most times.

I actually live 20 minutes from Foxton, depending on the flow it is pretty fun. I also try to hit clear creek at least once a week.

Sent from my iPhone using Mountain Buzz

·
Registered
293 Posts