Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll be in Fort Collins this weekend (fri-mon) and am looking for some people to tag along with on the Poudre. I've never paddled up there, and am a competent III - IV- boater and willing to step it up this season. If anyone wouldn't mind me tagging along that would be awesome

luke
970 three zero eight 7966

·
Registered
364 Posts
Yo Luke! A buddy and I may be heading that way as well on Saturday!! What were you thinkin on running? I'm new to the poudre as well. I have only done Upper Rustic at 3.5/4 feet. So I'm not sure of lines or what not to run at low flows??

Do you have a team for Vertical Challenge yet?? It starts Sarturday, so look into and get a team started!! It's inexpensive and for a GREAT cause!!

EddyFlower Vertical Challenge

I'll let you know by Friday afternoon/evening if we decide to roll that way! I'll call you!! My info is below.

Cheers!!

-Nick
303-204-1527
[email protected]

Attachments

·
Registered
238 Posts
I might be headed up there this weekend and would be happy to show people the easy lines. Bridges is the most solid at these low flows and a lot of fun, but short. Maybe we could lap it several times.

·
Registered
364 Posts
I might be headed up there this weekend and would be happy to show people the easy lines. Bridges is the most solid at these low flows and a lot of fun, but short. Maybe we could lap it several times.

I was hoping Upper Mish or something along those lines. I'm also hoping for some SUPER MANK on Clear Creek on Saturday!

·
Registered
1,449 Posts
Drive carefully by the Mish, they have that music fest this weekend.

·
Registered
238 Posts
I'll probably just play it by ear on the flows. Def going to get out, but going to pick the one with the least loss of plastic. Might need to head to glenwood Monday.

·
Registered
447 Posts