Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With all of the recent warm weather, I was wondering if anyone has checked out the Poudre yet. Is it running? What level is it at? Thanks in advanced.
matt

·
Registered
11 Posts
Its my first year up here in ft collins but im ready to get out paddlin again so if anyone wants to paddle anywhere around here just let me know. how high will the poudre get with the low snowpack? just wonderin cause i did at last year at 4.5 and it was sick.

·
Registered
61 Posts
poudre levels

You guys should go to the flows link at the top of the page and head to the poudre link. You can sign up for the rock report e-mail which is a daily report of the rock level. Sweet.

·
Registered
499 Posts
Its my first year up here in ft collins but im ready to get out paddlin again so if anyone wants to paddle anywhere around here just let me know. how high will the poudre get with the low snowpack? just wonderin cause i did at last year at 4.5 and it was sick.
Right now snow levels are matching those of 2002, ie - incredibly hideous lack of snow. I think the Poudre peaked a 2.0 to 2.5 that year, maybe less.

·
Registered
435 Posts
not yet guys. the poudre is usually slow to rise, and i agree with badkins...it's probably gonna' be low unless we get a big dump, but still enough to boat!

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
AWW.org says its running at 2.8 feet. Is this a good level to run it at. I think I ran it all the way down to 1 foot last year. Any one down for a run this week? Let me know
matt

·
Registered
499 Posts