Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am thinking about moving to Colorado, I lived in Gunnison (I hated it, way to small of a town for me personally) for a few months, about three years ago. Since then I graduated college and am bored with North Carolina. So I am wondering what are some good paddling towns/cities to consider moving too, that would also have a good music scene and a pretty active community. I know its a lot to ask for, but if anyone has any suggestions I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,
-Rob

·
Registered
451 Posts
To narrow it down a bit you have 2 major choices; Live on the front range with all the amenities of big cities and some decent boating or live in the mountains where there is lots of cool towns and short drives to board, boat and bike. Do some searches on here and find plenty of threads on this subject.

·
Super Moderator
4,836 Posts
Sounds like you belong on the front range...check out Golden (clear creek) and Ft. Collins (cache la poudre). They both have more of a music and social scene than most mountain towns.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I know where you are coming from I live in Gunny and hated it. Moved to Durango and had a blast. Some music if that is you focus check out fort collins or boulder

·
Registered
770 Posts
Fort Collins has good food, the poudre river is a short drive away, great ski resorts anywhere from 2 to 3 hours away, some decent mountain biking, and old town is always fun. Hope the mountain trolls don't strike me down... damn trolls

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks

Thanks for the responses ya'll, it gives me some good ideas about where to start looking. I'll watch out for those mountain trolls. lol

-Rob

·
Registered
141 Posts