Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4,607 Posts
Do kayakers ever run the Stoney River E of Babbitt?

Cool, I just found some video on youtube. We used to hike in there to likely what is called The Box.

·
Registered
4,607 Posts
Why were you in Babbitt, that is the definition of bum f*ck Egypt?
Couldn't agree more, but it was better than the cities or nearly anywhere else in MN. I was born in Ely and grew up in Babbitt. Got the hell out of the state as soon as I graduated from high school. Just as the last mines were closing (for the first time) back in the mid 80's. Haven't been to Babbitt since probably '88 or '89.

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Ihowemt, I haven't paddled that yet, not saying it doesn't get done, the MN crowd seems like they chase down every imaginable drainage, John Kifmyer has a knack for looking at everything

·
Registered
3,107 Posts
Cool post. I'm never sick of paddlers posting up cool trip reports to interesting places with nice pics and video. Keep em coming Baer!

I am sick of mountainbuzz wankers who complain about shit and use the buzz for bad vibes though... That shits lame.

·
Registered
4,607 Posts
Ihowemt, I haven't paddled that yet, not saying it doesn't get done, the MN crowd seems like they chase down every imaginable drainage, John Kifmyer has a knack for looking at everything
It is a beautiful area, I recommend checking it out. At least when I was a kid it was off the beaten path.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Agreed Deep South. But then again, the tools that do post negative shit let me know who to avoid paddling with. I can only assume their paddling skills and boating awareness are as unintelligent as their posts.
Great vid Baer, thanks for sharing and keep on keeping on moving down those ever impressive rivers we all love and enjoy.

·
Registered
43 Posts