Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
FISHTARD
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

Headed to the lower blue with my 12 ft Creek Company 'toon this week. FLows look like around 600. Pretty nervous bc I hear it can be sketcky.... Not alot of stuff on the interent to get a good picture of whats its like. Im still pretty new to rowing and have only run the Eagle (edwards to wolcott above trestle) at lower water and Upper C (pumphouse to radium at 3100 and lower) and (pumphouse to rancho at 1200) and (rancho to twin bridges at varying levels.)

Can anyone give me some advice about what kind of water I will be looking at on Wednesday? Anything helps.

Followin another raft with experienced oarsmen, but even still, wondering about my boat's ability...

Thanks in advance, let the trolling begin......

·
Registered
610 Posts
Hey! We actually ran the lower blue Saturday and Sunday in our kayaks! It was fantastic, definitely shallow in spots though. I don't know what it would be like running a pontoon but there's were a bunch of rafts, mostly fishing, running it too. I can tell you they had no trouble getting through at least the diversion dams, and apparently no trouble in the raids before the dams, since they made it that far. It went so smooth they were even catching fish as they were going over the dam! Super fun run!!! Flows were around 500.

·
FISHTARD
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Perfect. Just what I wanted to know. Kinda worries about running over rocks because my PVC is not as thick as real rafts, nor is my bladder as strong. I guess we will see! Thanks for the reply!

·
Registered
157 Posts