Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Im new in the creek boating world of kayaking. Id really like to find an easy boat to paddle to start me off. Ive been paddling a jackson fun for the past couple seasons and id like to expand the type of rivers I can hit. So any suggestions for an easy to paddle creek/river runnerunning boat would be greatly appreciated.

·
Kayak/SUP Instructor
1,332 Posts
The Dagger Mamba creeker would be a good choice as well as the Liquid Logic Remix

·
Registered
501 Posts
Hi, Im new in the creek boating world of kayaking. Id really like to find an easy boat to paddle to start me off. Ive been paddling a jackson fun for the past couple seasons and id like to expand the type of rivers I can hit. So any suggestions for an easy to paddle creek/river runnerunning boat would be greatly appreciated.
The Jackson Karma is the boat to own. Better than a Mamba. The Karma S is most ideal for a person in the 110-140 lb weight range, but even up to 155 lbs. The Karma M should be best suited for 170-200.

Call Tony at 4 Corners River Sports. They have a sale going on now and may even deliver boats up north this weekend,

Cheers!
Ken

·
Registered
24 Posts
I second the burn, raised edges make it very forgiving, and it punches holes and rides over big waves like nothing. Never paddled a Karma but I also hear great things about them. Really can't go wrong with any of the boats mentioned so far on this thread. Best bet would be to go out and demo the boats you are interested in.

·
Registered
298 Posts
I'm gonna chime in and say burn as well, but recommend the burn 3. I've always been a creeker and really enjoy mine. The burn 2 is a lil too " fun runner " for me I like the added length and volume of the 3. Bart at golden river sports in golden can get you hooked up ! Mamba,karma, and remix also good choices.

·
GoBro
1,493 Posts