Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been paddling a liquid logic jefe grande for a few years. I'm looking at a pyranha burn for something that carves a but better and is more of a river runner. Anyone else made that switch or recommend another boat?

·
Super Moderator
4,836 Posts
I switched from a Jefe to a Pyranha a few seasons back, but I'm not very big (5'6 - 140) and this was before LL made the Grande and the Chico. My Jefe was too big for me and I had a hard time rolling it and maneuvering it quickly. The planning hull design on the Burn I found to be much more responsive, but yet subtle enough for running manky creeks. Plus, since it was sized correctly for me it was much easier to roll.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Stomper 90- perfect combination of chamfered edge and semi-planing hull. Cockpit has been moved forward slightly from the Jefe, makes driving this boat so much easier with plenty of volume directly behind the cockpit for extra stability

·
Registered
5,507 Posts
Stomper 90- perfect combination of chamfered edge and semi-planing hull. Cockpit has been moved forward slightly from the Jefe, makes driving this boat so much easier with plenty of volume directly behind the cockpit for extra stability
and its fast!

·
Cpt. No Scout
517 Posts
Anyboat is slow compared to a remix, but if your talking normal creekboats than the stomper is quick!
I felt that the nomad and villain were both faster than the stomper. Now don't get me wrong, the stomper is a fine boat. I just wouldn't call it fast unless you were comparing it to something like a freeride.

·
Registered
1,303 Posts
OP, don't listen to all of these LL paddlers scream Stomper non-sense... listen to the Pyranha paddlers scream Shiva instead!