Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a beginner and recently purchased a Dagger Mamba 8.0 (probably a 2006 or so, not the creeker version). I just got in it and played with the outfitting. I'm 6'0 and 185 pounds and have long legs for my height. I felt a little strange inside the boat. I felt cramped a little and kinda felt like my feet weren't sitting right on the foot rests (only my toes were touching). Does anybody know what size person this boat is supposed to accommodate?

·
Registered
127 Posts
Should be fine weight wise but you will have to paddle it to see where the seat position should be with your leg size. If the stern feels grabby move the seat ahead a notch at a time until the grabby feeling is reduced or eliminated. Foot pegs should adjust forward as well.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm wondering how my feet should sit inside the boat. I have size 11 or 12 feet and, the way I sit in the boat now, my feet have to sit with my toes pointing slightly forward. Does this mean that I'm too big for my boat? I was imagining that my feet would sit flat on the foot pegs / bulkhead.

·
Registered
325 Posts
Ryan...does the boat have foot pegs or a foam bulkhead. I have a 7.5 mamba. My toes always point a little forward - but out to the sides...does this make sense? I think it would be quite uncomfortable for me to have them completely flat. Just make sure your foot cannot get stuck behind anything in the boat.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5