Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone tried to pass/press the public access issue to a waterway like several coastal community's have for beach access??? IE: public corridors thru private land. I am new to Colorado and do not understand how I can be told that I can not be allowed to get to the river???? I know that several states have the high water mark/public access laws that allow me to pass along/thru to a stream edge/beach to fish or boat, do we not have that here??? I understand the trespass laws that keep me from camping on private land but isn't access to a navagiable waterway overseen by the Federal Gov./Coast Guard under Navagation Laws???

S

·
0 Posts
as i understand the only time you can legally go onto privte land in co. is to portage, and you will still probabally catch flack and possibily have to deal with the po. po. if the land owners are arses. I'm shure others know more about this topic.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Welcome to Colorado

Welcome to Colorado....

·
Registered
89 Posts
Yea, welcome to Colorado. This ain't progressive California.

For one thing, kayaking doesn't have the political clout of people wanting beach access.

Be glad we have the rights we do have. And be careful of property owners waving guns who don't agree with the courts. I wouldn't try to antagonize them.

·
Registered
569 Posts