Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,085 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So.. I read some reviews and saw some videos of the Igloo sportsman coolers. People seem to like them in general but I noticed several reports of tiny pinholes in the bottom and other places on the cooler. I saw this myself after looking at a few at Sams last night. Here's the thing, they are not flaws. There are a few tiny purposefully drilled holes in the coolers. The patterns were too symmetric to be accidents or flaws so WHY? Can anyone help me understand why Igloo would do that?

My first thought was to vent air during temp and altitude changes but I don't think thats it since there are other larger holes in the outside for hardware??

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
Inside? Outside? Focus on the details.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Mountain Buzz mobile app

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
No, purely a consumer of rafting related products. Actually I'm an engineer :rolleyes: - really a Geologist that works for an engineering firm. Is it ok for me to use emoji's?

I've never actually seen a Madcow product up close. I will confess that I'm not a big fan of the welded, mitered corners on their frames. Boxes look nice though.

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
back to the cooler. Maybe it's some sort of venting during construction? That or they're copying Aire and the cooler can take on some water - you know for ballast.

·
Registered
482 Posts
emojis

No, purely a consumer of rafting related products. Actually I'm an engineer :rolleyes: - really a Geologist that works for an engineering firm. Is it ok for me to use emoji's?

I've never actually seen a Madcow product up close. I will confess that I'm not a big fan of the welded, mitered corners on their frames. Boxes look nice though.
Geologist are ok; do a little dirt work myself.
Emojis however................................
........................are just gay.