Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I just got accepted into a CSU graduate school program and I'm trying to get information on the paddling and the groups in that area. I'm coming from Georgia (Athens-UGA) and I'm a solid class 5 creeker in this area.

If you have anything you think I should know put that in here too. I don't know anyone in Fort Collins.

Thanks,

Scott M.

·
Registered
157 Posts
You will love Fort Collins. Plenty of paddling opportunties and people too. When you get in town, you should stop by The Mountain Shop, just north of campus. You can get hooked up with people through there.
JJ

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
What's up? I'm a Georgia grad that lives in Lyons. Give me a call or email. We'll boat. 303 229 0070
I'll be out of town for the next 10 days (Cali kayak trip)
Do you know Chad Bearden or Jason Rodwell?

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Those two names do not sound familure to me. But, I'm the UGAWWCLUB president and would love to hook up for some quality boating.

Should I bother bringing the Vision out west or should I just bring the Jefe?

Can't wait to rock it.

Scott

www.uga.edu/wwclub

·
Registered
846 Posts
only bring the jefe if you only want to run class five or prefer to run all rivers in a creeker. I like to run class three and four stuff with friends who don't creek in my playboat. That alone is worth haveing two boats for me. There is some fun play on the colorado, like south canyon wave...gore is a good play run too.

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hey guys, where in the hell should I live out there? I'd like to either get a fall sub-lease/6 monther or get a 2 bedroom place in a popular area.

Word,

Scott

·
Spits Hot Fire
978 Posts