Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all --

A few of us want to get in our first Gore run on Sunday.
We'd love to have somebody to show us the lines (or the scout eddies, anyway).
I am just getting into class V this year, with a clean run on Upper Animas and a (mostly) clean run on Bailey at low water. A few low-water Pine Creek runs ...
My buddy has several runs on Bear Creek under his belt this season, and generally more class V experience than me.
Anybody interested in a Sunday run?
I'll pay in beer ...

-Mike

·
Registered
243 Posts
We are from Colorado Springs. We are kayakers. Some of our best friends are rafters, though.:)

Live Free, Die Hard

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
P the K:
Driving to the Fort would add two hours to the drive in the morning and the evening. It's not really an option.
If you scored a ride to Golden, I could pick you up there.

Miker:
We're yakers.

Brobin:
Join up, ya yella-belly!

·
Registered
5,507 Posts
gore sunday!

im trying to get couple casper boys to come down and do it with me might have a gore newbie to. when on sunday is everybody running it? we could try to get down for 11 clock run 5 hour drive from casper but its hella worth it.

·
Registered
586 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Caspermike --

Just sent you a PM.
I think 11 would be about perfect for us folks comin up from the Springs, too.
Name the place and I'll be there.

-Mike G,
C. Springs

·
Registered
5,507 Posts
put in so we can drive shuttle

dude ill try and get my crew at put in by 10;30 so we can push off by 11:00 and run shuttle any body else, tunnel is at prime working level!! BRING YOUR FOX 40'S , ROPES, CARRIBEANERS, KNIFES, WATER AND WHATEVER ELSE YOU LIKE FOR SAFETY ILL BRING A LITTLE CAMERA FOR SOME VIDEO AND FOR NEWBIES TO THE WRATH OF GORE BRING A WATER PROOF CAMERA ITS AN AMAZING PLACE!

·
Owner: Class 5 Carvings
621 Posts