Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Total newbie
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Title says it all. We're looking for a list of class 3 or lower sections that don't require permits.

·
God Amongst Men
1,993 Posts
And outside of the Poudre (and the obvious runs in the cities/on the plains) I don't think there are any stretches that fit your bill.

Perhaps a search bar would yield some results? Perhaps typing the magic phrase "Upper C".....

·
Total newbie
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
And outside of the Poudre (and the obvious runs in the cities/on the plains) I don't think there are any stretches that fit your bill.

Perhaps a search bar would yield some results? Perhaps typing the magic phrase "Upper C".....
I always search first but don't always know the magic search terms. Thanks for helping a newbie out. :)

·
Super Moderator
4,229 Posts
The Arkansas would be another good possibility.

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I think the only runs in Colorado, for which you must apply for a permit in advance, are the Yampa and Green rivers through Dinosaur National Monument. Everywhere else, you can just show up with your boat and the proper equipment. You may have to self register for some, but none on the Front Range.

have fun on the river!

-AH

·
Registered
447 Posts
Cherry Creek through Denver is true Front Range and great right now. Just bike scout the entire section before you put on, take out at the Confluence and grab a Starbucks! Or you could try Ralston Creek in Arvady also permitless and takes you to a great bingo hall trailer park at the take out.

·
Total newbie
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Cherry Creek through Denver is true Front Range and great right now. Just bike scout the entire section before you put on, take out at the Confluence and grab a Starbucks! Or you could try Ralston Creek in Arvady also permitless and takes you to a great bingo hall trailer park at the take out.
Hahaha! Nice!

·
El Chupanibre
134 Posts