Mountain Buzz banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not sure a drag bag qualifies as "rafting gear", but I am wondering if anyone has found a great solution for one. I have been rafting for 30 years and have tried many different bags over the years and often find it frustrating to manage. But, I am about to embark on back-to-back Deso and Rogue trips, with less cooler space than I need for my beer allowance. I don't really think drinking less is an option.

Thoughts?

·
Registered
203 Posts
I started with a couple of those cheap cinching mesh bags that snorkel/scuba folks use for their fins, but the mesh wasn't very fine so they had a tendency to snag on stuff when closer to shore and eventually all tore (RIP PBRs). Got the NRS one and have lost no beers since..though would consider the ones made with that vinyl-coated mesh superior still (Sol, Tuff River Stuff, SnS, Cascade). Keep meaning to stop by Wet Dreams and get one of theirs, as I like the design and loop; but the Stitches N Stuff (also in Grand Junction) one is pretty nice too so perhaps close 2nd choice (bigger & cheaper too).

·
Registered
20 Posts
Like upacreek, I've tried the cheap mesh bags (laundry/snorkeling) and they tend not to last. And you may not notice they've been torn until you see your beer floating next to the raft.

Even though they are pricey, I sprung for the NRS bags. They are durable and the D-ring makes hooking them onto the boat with a carabiner easy and secure.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·