Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,
How are you guys doing? I had a few questions and thought this would be a good place to ask them. I've been wanting to get into kayaking for a while and am trying to find a good boat to suit my needs. Here's where I'm at?
- I'm new to this whole thing so I'm looking for a boat that would be good for a beginner.
- I'm looking to do mostly river running, though I wouldn't mind a boat that could paddle flatwater too. I don't know if I will really get into the whole playboat thing, so yeah...
- CHEAP. Don't have a lot of money
- so basically I'm looking for a good all-around boat. Now I have some specific questions on boats.
-The ESKIMO CERRO
-it looks like a good boat and something I might be interested in. made solid, can handle whitewater, but i've heard that it paddles flatwater pretty good too. something that might interest me. I know it can't really play, but i'm just starting out. what do you guys think? one problem is I can't seem to find any used ones cheap
The ESKIMO KENDO
- it also looks like a good boat. it has a lot more play potential, but my question is can it paddle flatwater incase I wanted to take it out for a flatwater paddle, I do know someone who is selling one for a pretty good price
Pyranha Mountain 300 creek boat.
The reason I put this one here is cause I think I can get one under 150, maybe even for around 100, so...
Oh... I should probably tell you about myself and the other person who I'm looking for a boat for.
I am about 5'11 and weigh 190-195.
The other person is my girlfriend who is prolly about 5'6 or 5'7 and 120-140.
I was thinking maybe the eskimo kendo for myself and the pyranha mountain for her. I know that that boat is probably a lil to big for her, but I'm probably a little more aggressive than her, so... would she outgrow this boat way to quick? How about me and the kendo? Could both of them be paddled in flatwater?