Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have free time this week and would like to get out to the lake or union...
as for rolling, I would like to improve my sweep roll for combat readiness and help you out with your hip snap, or whatever I can ;)

as for union chutes, its flowing well and tons of fun- but if you're thinking about replying to join me for a run, I gotta warn you that I'm a beginner and might swim on you...

Carrie
720-219-0285

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've gotta huge itch to get out for roll practice this afternoon....but I'm totally free for either all week. When's a good time for you?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hey Carrie,

Saw that you called, and I was on the other line....I get bad reception where I'm at. Was wondering if you would be interested in a lake session tomorrow? Man, would love to go today but too swamped with work and baby stuff :(

Let me know.

Daisy

·
Registered
286 Posts
I can meet you at a lake or union this afternoon. I get off work at two PM and need to grab my boat and could be at the lake or union by 4. You up for that?

Josh
303-981-8607

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Absolutely Daisy, got some good rolls in after u and mel left...turns out i do a sweep roll too! lol! what time r u thinking 4 tomorrow?

·
Registered
69 Posts
Me and another are going to Golden PP this afternoon (Tuesday 8/3). Likely arrive by 4:30-4:45p. Will run until dark. Tomorrow, I'll probably do Union Chutes around 5p-ish. (Water permitting.)

·
Registered
652 Posts
Union chutes is one of the toughest places to learn to roll at medium and high water because of the swirling eddies. That's where you turn a good roll into a great roll.

Also, a swimmer without pfd died there a few years ago by getting trapped in the pool below the Hollywood wave.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #14