Mountain Buzz banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
....to do something fun and make decent money? ARRRRGGHHHH I can't stand my job.

I'm smart, educated, experienced in I.T. and marketing. Somebody should hire me to do anything at all except the stupid crap I've been doing, I'd be good at it!

·
Registered
480 Posts
All my positions are on the front range. May not work for a valley boy.

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did the front range thing once, don't know if I could move back there. Maybe I should move to "Montucky" where things are cheaper than Vail.

·
Registered
274 Posts
WL,
If you find something-- anything-- that pays the bills and leaves a few $$ left over for play, I'll be happy to split the job with ya'!! ;) I could use a change of pace... and scenery.... and geographic location... and..... well, just about everything! LOL

All my experience is in healthcare, I have several years' legal researcher experience on federal issues regarding healthcare, legal asst/ paralegal exp on malpractice/ contracts/ operations (in healthcare), and am currently doing strictly operational (healthcare) research. I've been a jack-of-all-trades in my current job, though, doing everything from marketing to graphics to layout (PR) to illustration to web-hosting to classroom facilitation and copywriting/ editorial duties. So who wants to move me to CO to work?? ;)

·
Registered
274 Posts
you know what they say though.....
jack of all trades, master of none....??
<*sigh*>

;)

As kind as it is to offer me your job though, WL, I'm afraid I'll have to respectfully decline.... you probably have good reason for thinking it sucks, and as nice as it would be to move to CO, I'm afraid I just can't justify trading one sh!t job for another right now! LOL

(at this point, slinging beers and/ or swinging around a brass pole are looking pretty good in comparison, if that's any indicator....) ;)

·
Registered
971 Posts
Discussion Starter #7