Standable Cat Floor - Mountain Buzz

Old 02-09-2015   #1

Denver, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2013
Standable Cat Floor

So I just finished setting up the floor on my new 16' cat. I'm pretty new to the sport, been going with friends for 2 years and just bought my boat late last fall. I followed a friends design to make it tight and stand-able. I've definitely read posts of a few users saying that cat floors just aren't meant to be stood on but ya know... fuck the po-lice

Anyway, I had a bit of a time figuring out how I wanted to do this and I couldn't find much advice on the buzz that helped, so I figured I would throw the blog post I wrote up for others to find.

Floored. | Ben A Golden

lambardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2015   #2

Southeast, On the river...
Fantastic... looks good.

If you can build your own, that's the way to go. But if you can't, here's another option:

CATARAFT FLOORS AND RIGGING
Outback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015   #3

Denver, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2013
Good call! l considered going that route too, those look really solid, a bit pricey, but probably well worth it if you don't want to build your own.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Mountain Buzz mobile app
lambardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2015   #4
Donkey Punch

Southwest, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2000
Cat Floor

A friend of mine turned me onto wire wall racking to use as a floor for a cat. His is welded in and is bomber. I first tried straps, but couldn't get it tight enough and it would flex / bend when stood on. Then I got the idea of using hose clamps with hosing around it to cover the edges, keeping the racking tight on the frame. Works great! Pretty tight, water flows freely, and catches things from dropping into the water.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WireGridWall.PNG
Views:	177
Size:	37.6 KB
ID:	9330  
dfresh is offline   Reply With Quote