Riverbank Toilet by Selway Fab - Mountain Buzz

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1

Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Riverbank Toilet by Selway Fab

Hey Buzzards,
I used my Trump stimulus check to get myself a groover. I have a question about the seal for the lid. The gasket seems a little too big for the tank, I assume this is to allow for compression over time. Wondering if i should grease it with petroleum jelly or something to get it to set properly?
I've usedand dumped other peoples groovers, but this is my first time breaking in a new one. Any tips or suggestions? Christen it with a splash of tequila? I have a feeling my daughter is going to get first tracks...

Senor D is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #2

Bayfield, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
I would spray down the inside with PAM or equivalent. Really nice system except that when in use mode the toilet seat does not make a good seal with the tank allowing flies/insects inside the tank. There are some pics and stories in an old thread on the buzz about a dung beetle infestation on the MS. Not pretty. Other than that awesome system. (If you let the seat/lid drop when you are done with your business it makes a thud that echos off surrounding cliffs.)
jamesthomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #3

Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesthomas View Post
(If you let the seat/lid drop when you are done with your business it makes a thud that echos off surrounding cliffs.)
Thanks, I will give it a spray. My musically inclined friends already commented that you could play it like a Cajon whilst doing your business.
Sad to hear about the lid, the gap looks pretty tight right now.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #4

NE, Oregon