Price for older Hyside - Mountain Buzz

Old 07-31-2017   #1

Orem, Utah
Paddling Since: 2008
Price for older Hyside

16' hyside SB - Mountain Buzz Gear Swap

This guy is asking $4k for this raft package. He doesn't know the year but I suspect it's from the 90s. Considering his claim to be in pristine condition, does this seem to be priced right? I'm seriously considering this and would love any input before committing.

Check out his ad in the classifieds; link above. I've attached a picture of it here too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0245.JPG
Views:	283
Size:	1.30 MB
ID:	21082  

Cap'n RedBeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-31-2017   #2

Montrose, Colorado
I'm no expert, but I've been shopping raft packages all summer. If it's in good shape, that's a pretty good deal with all of those extras included.
TheThom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017   #3

Ridgway, Colorado
As long as you know what you're getting into...
Hysides hold their value better than most boats. Pristine condition, kick ass frame; yep seems like a good deal.
Just realize, if you don't already, that this is only the foundation of a killer big water/family rig. You will spend another 4G to get it outfitted for the water, this is not turn-key.
rtsideup is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-31-2017   #4

NE, Oregon
Good vintage of Hyside, still see lots of these on the water. Neat frame.
I like to break down the individual cost of each of the components. Near new equipment seems to sell for 60-70% of new, old equipment less than that.
What are the boxes and frame worth?
What's the rubber worth?
When I do that, I don't think it adds up.
And as mentioned, you still have considerable expense to get it on the water. Depending of course on how much of the "other" stuff you need.
Willie 1.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017   #5
Misspellingintothefuture!

Tabernash, Colorado