Raft Mentor/Instruction needed - Mountain Buzz

Old 07-23-2015   #1

Littleton, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2015
Raft Mentor/Instruction needed

Hi all,

Im new to MB and have recently bought a 14' Aire with rowing frame and am looking for instruction to help me learn the ways of the water! I'd consider myself fairly intelligent but a total rookie to running rafts. I live in Littleton CO and need someone to show me the ropes. Im willing to stoke somebody that can. Drive, lunch, dinner, beers, DownRiver gift cert whatever...

Its just me and my girlfriend that would be coming along as I'd like her to learn as well.

If anybody out there knows of somebody cool & willing to help please let me know. So excited to be a part of this community and get out on the water. Ok enough for now, I'm going to go geek out on my rig, lol..

Scott

scottyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2015   #2

Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2012
Right on, Scott! I know what that 'geek out on my new rig' feeling is like, and am super stoked for you.

I've been at this 3 years now, and am still humbly learning myself. We got the raft to fish with, and I find myself enjoying being on the oars as much as the fishing at this point.

There are folks on here with far more experience running whitewater, so if that's your interest then I'm sure someone will chime in. But if you're like me and fishing is also your passion, I'd be happy to get up with you two some time. We could meet with both boats and my wife and son could come along, or I could hop on with you guys and fish all day while your practice your rowing.

Seriously, welcome to this fantastic, lifelong love that we all share.

David

Sent from my Z970 using Mountain Buzz mobile app
dafewillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015   #3

Bismarck, North Dakota
There is so much I could say, but I've already been warned. Anyway lots of great people here and CO should be no problem making friends.