Looking for boaters input on a new Whitewater publication - Mountain Buzz

Go Back   Mountain Buzz > Whitewater Boating > Whitewater Rafting

Old 11-19-2013   #1
swimming

Long Beach, California
Paddling Since: 1995
Looking for boaters input on a new Whitewater publication

Greetings all,
My name is Evan, I am a field journalist hired on with a new startup Whitewater magazine aimed more towards Rafters and Catboaters. I am hoping to enlist the help of a few to finalize a poll for one of our new articles and your input is valued as boaters!

A couple of guidelines right from the start. I can't tell you the name of the new publication yet,(please don't ask). Please keep all answers in reference to known facts. I will be minimally interacting with this as I am totally un-biased from a writers standpoint. Oh and I have read through this forum a couple of times, please no bickering or fighting, unless it is absolutely necessary .

The topic is on FRAME MANUFACTURERS in the Industry, we already have all the info on the rubber portion for another article so that does not need to be included.

We have already done extensive real world polling and have come up with a short list of manufacturers, I would like to get the opinions from this demographic to coincide with the current data before publication.

What I am looking for:

Advanced Whitewater frame manufacturers of today. ( These are valid businesses we are shooting for, I know everyone knows that one great guy who makes stuff. We are trying to stay out of peoples garages for this one.)

Below are the questions (enter a name of the builder you think fits this category best)

1. The Most advanced frame builder of todays era
2. Most radical new designs
3. Most diverse offerings
4. Most advanced material and construction methods

EXAMP.

1. georges frames
2. bobs frames
3. xxxxxx

Please be as un-biased as possible ( I know everyone likes to nominate the brand they own but really think about the questions.)