Mountain Buzz banner

River Runners Shuttle

5K views 15 replies 9 participants last post by  MontanaLaz 
#1 ·
Just returned from a fabulous MFS adventure and just wanted to give RRs a big thumbs up for their outstanding shuttle work. On time every time for the past 14 years. Both trucks, including the rental, arrived at Cache Bar in perfect shape. Thanks again for your painless service.

#2 ·
fdon,

Thanks for the shout out for good service. Just to be clear, is this the River Runners shuttle out of Vernal UT (who is a great outfit)? Or is there a different one up in ID?

-AH

#4 ·
fdon,

Thanks for the shout out for good service. Just to be clear, is this the River Runners shuttle out of Vernal UT (who is a great outfit)? Or is there a different one up in ID?

-AH
Would have to be the one in ID... The one in Vernal is River Runners Transport I believe, I've had some truly bad experiences with them in the past, and then there's Greg out of Meadview AZ that runs River Runners Shuttle, a truly great shuttle for GC.

#6 ·
Glad it worked out for you. The list of horror stories seems to have abated in the past few years, I can only hope they got better at what they do, and have purchased insurance so you're protected when things go wrong, but when I called 3 years ago for a Deso shuttle, they were still uninsured. The Airplane shuttle from Redtail aviation was cheaper, and much more fun, plus your vehicle never moves..

#8 ·
River Runners Vernal

I have used them for at least 15 years and never had a problem. I got a flat tire once and it was ready for me in Green River just as promised. We once had an issue with a bad key and they drove us back the the put in after the trip was over. Nothing but good service from Ed and Melanie.

#9 ·