Summer paddling group--Mom's welcome! - Mountain Buzz

Old 05-10-2008   #1

Loveland, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2006
Summer paddling group--Mom's welcome!

I am putting together a women's paddling group for this summer...moms are welcome and encouraged to reply. The idea with the group is to create a network of local Front Range women who want to paddle but are faced with time and childcare constraints. When paddling times are made, daycare will also be provided so that women can get out on the water. I am a class III paddler and am hoping to get experienced women and those new to the sport. Some of the local rivers for day trips will include: Poudre, Deckers (South Platt), Blue (August-Fall), Colorado (pumphouse and other class II-III sections)...Please let me know if there is any interest out there...

Riverbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-21-2008   #2

Fort Collins, Colorado
Mom's welcome

Hey there

I am new to the front range and am interested in this. Let me know if you are still getting it going. I am in Fort Collins.
woodriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008   #3

Winter Park, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
I am interested

Hey There,

I do not live in the front range but close, and I am interested in becoming a member of a womans group. I am a class III boater who is about to row my first big water next week the Yampa Dinosaur section. I have paddled the pumphouse section several times in a varity of rafts (duckie, 14' self bailer, 14' cat) and would like to experience some new whitewater. I have only done the Poudre once which was more swimming then paddling, its a long story. Us woman who like to do cool stuff are few and far between. Just keep me posted.

Thanks, Jules
[email protected]
utah2420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-22-2008   #4

Fort Collins, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1996