Looking for rafting friends - Gunnison - Mountain Buzz

Go Back   Mountain Buzz > Whitewater Boating > Betty Buzz

Old 07-13-2015   #1

Gunnison, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2014
Looking for rafting friends - Gunnison

Hi There,

I'm a relative newbie to rafting with a few multi-day trips and many daily trips under my belt. I have a 14 foot Aire with a frame and live in Gunnison. I would love to meet some rafting ladies (or couples or gents... but chose to post this in betty buzz) from around CO and expand my rafting horizons.

I want to float Ruby/Horse thief, lower Gunni, upper CO, the Moab daily, or any other relatively beginner floats. I like to bring my dog along when I can and like to do overnight trips. But, the pup doesn't always have to come along! I have a lot of overnight gear to contribute to a group and am always willing to share and pitch in and help.

If any of you out there in Mountain Buzz land are interested, let me know! I've spent too much time on the upper Gunnison and lower Taylor... it is time to float some new rivers and meet some more folks in the rafting community!

Thanks,
Theresa

bluebird is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-17-2015   #2

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2009
Hi I have a ruby horse thief permit for July 23, 24, 25. We are a group of 4 women. Are you interested? Call me Beverly 618 1479
aprilbabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015   #3

Golden, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2011
I live in Golden and am always looking to get the boat out!

I was thinking about doing a weekend trip down the Upper C this weekend including a night camping on the river Saturday night (meaning an early launch Saturday, I believe. Dogs are welcome - only a few rapids, so not a bad beginner run! I'm always happy to scout if you're more comfortable with that!