telle advice please - Mountain Buzz

Old 10-19-2009   #1
Definite maybe

Weld county, Colorado
Paddling Since: 0001
telle advice please

im thinking im going to telle this year...ive been poking around looking at equipment...i dont know what to look for...i think ill be a fast learner since im an expert alpiner and boarder and ill be going 1 or 2 times a week...does anybody have any advice for a telle nubbie?

NoCo is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2009   #2
Definite maybe

Weld county, Colorado
wow im pumped...cant wait to be a newbie again...nothing is funner than learning again...
Old 10-20-2009   #3

Jackson, Wyoming
I got a few tele days in the backcountry last spring, but I'm new to it this year as well. For me it is a way to make the little shitty local hill interesting again, and I definitely like it better touring than my split. I'm a solid skier and snowboarder as well, so I think the new turn should come quickly. Not much advice to offer, but have fun!
wyosam is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2009   #4

Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Paddling Since: 1972
Try Telemarktips.com, it's the mt buzz of the tele world. Have fun
mgpaddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009   #5

Buena Vista, Colorado
Paddling Since: 93
As far as equipment your feet will have to tell you. Garmont for wide feet, Scarpa for narrower and I don't know any thing about Crispy! Then again my new Scarpa's do seem wider then my last pair. Bottom line is you want a plastic telly boot and you just need to try some on. If you ski hard, you will probably want a stiffer, more buckle boot as apposed to a softer less buckle boot. I do not take my T-race into the backcountry, but I do all my touring on my T-1s. I just keep the T-1s looser when climbing.