Let's talk tables - Mountain Buzz

Old 03-05-2011   #1

Longmont, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
Let's talk tables

I am looking for a new table this year, and wanted to see what people have made. I have been using a plastic walymart table for the past 2 years, and it held up better than expected, but I have decided it is time to upgrade. Last year I used one of the NRS kitchen tables, but I do not want to shell out that much cash. So that leaves making one. I was looking at making something similar to the NRS one, but wanted to see if anyone else has a better design?

Muttster

muttster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2011   #2

Helena, Montana
Paddling Since: 96
you can buy legs & fittings, so the sky is the limit. saw a nifty set up las year where a guy had a gear board (basically a backboard) with the fittings screwed on. had cutouts to fit his frame.

personally, i like the roll a tables. 2 or 3 on a trip is usually good. they make taller legs for them that I am thinking about getting.
Old 03-05-2011   #3

Longmont, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
I love my roll table. I found one at the army surplas store for $45 last year. I use my table as a hatch cover and bench for my wife and kids so it needs to be big enough for that. My walmart table was 60x30 and fits my front bay perfectly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MountainMedic View Post

personally, i like the roll a tables. 2 or 3 on a trip is usually good. they make taller legs for them that I am thinking about getting.
muttster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2011   #4

Boise, Idaho
I have been using a costco table(lifetime brand?) that seems pretty tough and was only about 20 bucks. Way tougher and cheaper than the wally table I destroyed during stress testing, and then returned of course. Has been plenty strong for one rower or two passengers, even walking or standing on it.