IR Shockwave on Mega Rocker - Mountain Buzz

Old 01-22-2008   #1

Atlanta, Georgia
IR Shockwave on Mega Rocker

I'm just getting into kayaking so I've been searching around for the best deals. I picked up a used 07 Mega rocker and got a great clearance deal on an IR XL shockwave.

I'm trying to fit the skirt on and its not going. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

jmcdonou is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-22-2008   #2
gh

pnw, Colorado
If its the first time that you have used the skirt then it will help to get it wet. Its always hard to get them on the first time you use a skirt. The mega may have a larger cockpit but I would think the XL will fit it.
Old 01-22-2008   #3

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2002
Didn't take the time to research your situation, but here's a link to the recommended skirts for Jackson boats:

http://www.jacksonkayak.com/kayaks/2...nformation.pdf
lmaciag is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-22-2008   #4

Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks gh. I'll try that. The MR is 36 3/4, 21 1/2 the max for the IR is 38, 21.

I figured the extra 1/2 inch wouldnt really matter so I'll try throwing it in the tub. I don't think it helps that I'm trying all this with a messed up shoulder but oh well.
Old 01-22-2008   #5

Portland, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2006
Skirt trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcdonou View Post
Thanks gh. I'll try that. The MR is 36 3/4, 21 1/2 the max for the IR is 38, 21.

I figured the extra 1/2 inch wouldnt really matter so I'll try throwing it in the tub. I don't think it helps that I'm trying all this with a messed up shoulder but oh well.