Help for a playboat newbie - Mountain Buzz

Old 04-24-2007   #1

Fraser, Colorado
Paddling Since: '99
Help for a playboat newbie

I have been running rivers off and on for about 7 years now. This is the season for me to get serious about this sport and more importantly learn some play moves. I'm not into the park and play thing so I'm looking for a good freerunner that I can still throw around on flat water. I demo'd a few boats and am thinking either the '07 Fun or the Recoil. Any thoughts on these boats or others would be appreciated. Since I suck at play moves its hard to know which preformed better.

ddsulli is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-24-2007   #2
gh

pnw, Colorado
throw around? does that mean you want to do flatwater cartwheels/loops?
Old 04-24-2007   #3

Fraser, Colorado
Paddling Since: '99
Yes, I would like to cartweel and eventually loop the boat in flatwater. I am new at the whole playboating thing but seems like I would learn faster if I could practice technique on flat water.
ddsulli is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-24-2007   #4

Gypsum, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
I have the Jackson superstar which I jumped into at the later half of my second season and love it! It handles well on rivers and is awesome for the flat water.
Just my 2 cents!
stumpster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007   #5

Summit, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1996
Send a message via AIM to COUNT
Jackson Star and Fun series boats would be a good pick. Definitely check out the Dagger Agent, WS Project, and LL Ronin, too.

COUNT
Old 04-25-2007   #6
gh

pnw, Colorado
Well unless you are a playboating guru, most people cant flatwater free running boats. I would say think of a real playboat and add the 420 to this list.
Old 04-25-2007   #7

Gypsum, Colorado