Flexi or Superlight At2 - Mountain Buzz

Old 10-29-2011   #1

Grand Junction, Colorado
Flexi or Superlight At2

Im a playboat/riverrunner solid class 3 paddler which paddle would be more up my ally?

flipper42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-29-2011   #2

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2004
the cheaper one
eklars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011   #3

Missoula, Montana
Werner Sherpa
Iron Goat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-29-2011   #4

Grand Junction, Colorado
ALright i ended up getting a 197cm superlight for 40% off is this a good size for a 6 foot paddler? I paddle my player paddle 197cm playing and river running im just getting into playing with this paddle size work for me?
Old 10-30-2011   #5

Riverdale, Utah
Paddling Since: 1977
First off, those are both awesome, high end paddles. Can't go wrong in my book; if the price is ok for you. Folks seem to love AT or Werner, but not both; I love the ergonomics and flex of my ATs.

I think durability is more important than shaving 2 ounces off an already-light carbon paddle; so between the two paddles you mentioned, I'd go with AT2 flexi; which also happens to be the cheaper one. I love my ooold ATX flexi; it already feels superlight compared to an AT river glass paddle, but its a bit heavier than either you mentioned, and has larger blades, which I like (come to think of it, thats my ATX flexi bracing on a rock, in the avatar I just put up; also in my gallery somewhere).
I like my AT River Glass paddle too; its fine for most trips, and I wouldn't care so much if it got lost or broken. I'm trying to spread the wear onto a few paddles, to extend the life of the ATX.

Why not AT C series ($280 vs $430+; same weight as my ATX flexi); do you want the flex? (personally I love the flex; easier on my wrists and elbows).
AT Paddles / Whitewater / C-Series / Play Carbon