Smoke on Rogue Wild and Scenic - Mountain Buzz

Old 08-08-2018   #1

Smoke on Rogue Wild and Scenic

Hello all -

We have a put in for August 17 at Grave Creek and are wondering what smoke levels folks have been experiencing on the river. I know that this highly variable but would like to get a sense for what conditions have been like!

Thanks!

rchristy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2018   #2
Total Newb

Grants Pass, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2010
Oregon Smoke Information is a good resource and you'll see heavy smoke in Galice and the surrounding area, but further out west looks pretty decent.

I would *guess* that once your past Horseshoe bend or so, things will start clearing up, but I have no first hand knowledge of that, so take it fwiw.

The good news is that all the boat ramps from hellgate on down just re-opened.
ScottM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018   #3

Creswell, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2000