WWR and WFR courses - Mountain Buzz

Old 01-03-2010   #1
Beginner

Eastern Slope, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
WWR and WFR courses

It's time to start looking for Spring courses and I'm planning on taking a WFR again (I'd like to take a 5 day with 2 weekend days) and my girlfriend and I want to take a White Water Rescue course together. She is a beginner in an IK but will be stepping it up on the Poudre this year, I'm a veteran who hasn't taken SWR since '02.

If anyone knows of a good WFR or WWR course (on river would be sweet but she's limited in her experience so we may have to practice on river later) feel free to post here.

I don't care who the certifications are through, as long as my CPR is accredited.

Randaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2010   #2

Fort Collins, Colorado
Take it from the man himself...Devorshak (not spelled right)

Also as long as you have been recerting your WFR you should not need to take another, unless you want to take it with the gf

How you been Randal?
Old 01-03-2010   #3

Mad Scientist/Creeker
We offer kayaking specific 2 day intensive rescue courses. Unlike anything else you will take - scenario based and extremely hands on. Not sure of the dates yet but we will definitely have one on the Poudre sometime in May.

Kayak Instruction, Swiftwater Rescue, Colorado - Downstream Edge

We have an amazing group of instructors including Nick Wigston, Tommy Hilleke and myself, and this is probably the most inexpensive course you can take.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2010   #4
Beginner

Eastern Slope, Colorado