Working on the Ark - Mountain Buzz

Old 11-20-2008   #1

Working on the Ark

Hey guys. I'm interested in working on the Arkansas in the next couple years. How would a guide with 2 or 3 seasons of New River work, and a couple Gauley seasons fare? Any recommendations on companies to work for?

Riverdaughter13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-20-2008   #2

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2008
USAFA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riverdaughter13 View Post
Hey guys. I'm interested in working on the Arkansas in the next couple years. How would a guide with 2 or 3 seasons of New River work, and a couple Gauley seasons fare? Any recommendations on companies to work for?

I would suggest USAFA. I was a trainee guide back during the summer of 2000, came up short of getting the required hours to cert before I left for the Army. I've always rafted with them every chance that I got when I was home for leave, so, my input may be a little biased.

Anyway, they are knowlegable, safe, and a great group of river rats to work with. They Do quite a few runs on the Ark.

The Guy that you'd want to talk to is Cecil Gaddy. He used to guide on the New river and also the Gauley as well.
719-333-2940
Airborne2504 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008   #3

Do a quick search and you will find a lot of posts about guiding on the Ark, it comes up every year.
Nathan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-20-2008   #4
gh

pnw, Colorado
I just cleaned up this section but there were many jobs listed out here this spring.

https://www.mountainbuzz.com/swap/showcat.php?cat=14
Old 11-20-2008   #5

Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2000