Who stole my FNA fullface in BakersBox - Mountain Buzz

Old 08-21-2007   #1

Durango, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1998
Who stole my FNA fullface in BakersBox

i was hiking into bakers, slipped, fell down the cliff a ways, my boat fell in the river along with most of my gear in the boat, my brand new FNA fullface included. ERO got my boat out of the river a few days later and clipped my helmet in it. He then went back a few days later to move my boat further downstream and my helmet was gone. The helmet is blue fading to white in the front. If you stole my helmet you should give it back to me or drop it at Fourcorners riversports. If not karma will sort it out for you.

Advertisement

Old 08-21-2007   #2

4CRS, Durango, Colorado
You Suck, You Lose

So I am paddling the other day, and lo and behold there is a Kayak washed up on the side of the river. Well, being a thrifty kayaker and always looking for some good river booty, I went over to investigate. Now, lest you think that I am new to paddling and the collection of river booty, let me assure you that I have tons of experience. I have many times found unoccupied rafts along the shore and have helped myself to a few beers and some snacks. I have found a bunch of paddles in the river that I have only needed to cross out the former owners name and write my own, I once found a kayak floating down the river by itself and Score! new boat! Anyway, back to the other day, I see this Mystic which is in a sheer walled gorge and there is no one around, so I go to check it out. I figure that if a guy loses his shit he could at least send his old lady in there to haul it out. Now, either you ain't got no old lady or you don't want your stuff. I would have taken all of that shit out of the gorge but who the hell wants a Mystic and the helmet is the only thing I really needed cause I hit my head alot. So sorry to say, it is not my fault you can't even make it to the river. If you would like to buy your helmet back, Call me.