Whitewater Kayaking Study of Motivation - Mountain Buzz

Old 06-04-2012   #1

Clemson, South Carolina
Paddling Since: 1985
Whitewater Kayaking Study of Motivation

Greetings Fellow Paddlers,
My name is Jon Evans and I am a Graduate Student at Clemson University studying the motivations of whitewater kayakers. I am inviting you to participate in this research to identify the motivations of paddlers and its affect on participation. The survey should take about 10 minutes to complete.

The purpose of this study is to measure basic needs, identify the motivations of whitewater kayakers and determine if those motivations impact paddler’s participation in the sport of whitewater kayaking. Motivations of whitewater kayakers are mostly assumed since no studies have been conducted assessing needs and their correlation to motivation.

The importance of the study may include, but is not limited to, providing insight for the “why” aspect of paddling, assist in discussions where policy makers are concerned regarding stereotypes of paddlers, and in the development of programs or trainings for instructors.

If you would like to participate in this research please follow the link provided below.
LINK TO SURVEY:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DGBJTTG

phreekenstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2012   #2

Buena Vista, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
Done
lmyers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012   #3

You forgot to ask about one of the most important motivations to kayak "Love of being in the River"
David H is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2012   #4

Beaverton, Oregon
Paddling Since: 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by David H View Post
You forgot to ask about one of the most important motivations to kayak "Love of being in the River"
Make that "Love of being one with the River".
brandob9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012   #5

Durango, Colorado
Paddling Since: 06