Upper Colorado at this level - Mountain Buzz

Old 06-24-2014   #1

Keystone, Colorado
Upper Colorado at this level

I 'm going with a few rafters tomorrow and Thursday to do Pumphouse to Rio. But the rafters just informed me that two new kayakers, who have never done a whitewater run, are going with he and his friends.

So my question is, what are the rapids like? And is the flow pretty swift? I just know these guys have alllll brand new gear/ boats. And I told them this is my first time on the water this year so I may be rusty. I just worry about chasing boats all day. :/

Thanks

Soupedupvinyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2014   #2

Dillon, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2012
There's rapids on the upper c?
harper80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014   #3

Search function. I think there are more threads every year asking about what the upper C is like at various flows than any other section/river.
spthomson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-18-2014   #4

Denver, Colorado
Several times, people have requested making a "sticky" about Upper Colorado flows. Many of you say to do a search, but I have to say, I've been doing quite a few searches over the last few days....and more of what I find than anything are people asking "What is it like at this flow?"...and NOT actually saying what the flow is. I've been taking cut-and-paste notes of my own as I come across threads, but, for instance, no search with the words "Upper Colorado" and 2000 seems to show me what the flow is like at 2000 cfs. Would be great if we had one thread that had general landmarks of what happens at several different water levels. Or at the very least, as people are asking questions or responding they mention what water level it "currently" is. (Then again, you have to know to search for 473 cfs, rather than generic rounding, it appears.)