superfun classic outfitting - Mountain Buzz

Old 08-12-2007   #1

superfun classic outfitting

Hi all. I'm new to the sport. I just recieved my first boat, a Jackson Superfun Classic. I'm 255lbs, 6'2" and have a size 13 foot. For the life of me, I can't figure out how to put the foot foam block in. My feet are almost all the way to the front as it is. I can't imagine how the foam fits in there(even if trimmed and shaved). I hope I'm not too big for this boat. Can anyone help a newbie out?

ole_nasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2007   #2

I doubt you are too big for the boat. People 6'5" can fit in the boat.

The store/person you bought the boat from should be the ones to help you. Generally a boat purchace includes outfitting. And don't all Jackson boats use the nice foam bags? They are easy.
basil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007   #3

Well, I got it online for a good deal. It was a package deal. The classic superfuns don't come with Happy Feet, just a foam block. I fit in it just fine, just not with the foam.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2007   #4

Gypsum, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
Quote:
And don't all Jackson boats use the nice foam b
The classic series is just the basics, and different plastic then their regular series. you are well in the range for this boat! Just do what you need to make some kind of a solid place for your feet to rest. If it only takes an inch or two to accomplish that then that's all you need. It may take some time and a few trips in it before you get it just the way you want, but remember you do want to be snug in the boat and in the Jackson boats if your feet get to lose your knees will pop out and you cant roll with a knee out sooo! Then when you get it just the way you want it put some contact cement on it and glue it in so you don't lose it if you swim.
Fell free to pm me if you need any help
Quote: