Selway advise 7-2-11 - Mountain Buzz

Old 06-03-2011   #1

Portland, Denver Broncos Rule
Selway advise 7-2-11

So my friend lucked out and drew for the Selway on the 2nd of July. Now we are looking at huge water. I have a few question, I was wondering if you guys can help.

#1 What is the highest water you would take a round boat down it ?

#2 What kind of water fluctuations can we expect to see after we launch.

#3 What water levels do you think we will see this year on that date?

#4 Which shuttle service do you use when doing this trip ?

Any info on this would be great. I am a novice boater but all the people on the sticks this trip are very good. Thank god I am going to be holding a fishing rod and not the other stick this year.,

Thanks in advance

JC

Tireman357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2011   #2

pocatello, Idaho
Paddling Since: 1991
I think your friend better double check his permit. I drew July 2 and there is only 1 per day.
fiya79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiya79 View Post
I think your friend better double check his permit. I drew July 2 and there is only 1 per day.
Sorry it is the 3rd we are meeting there the 2nd, nice to meet the people in front of us though.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2011   #4

Boise, Idaho
Paddling Since: 1989
Best shuttle service I've ever used on any river:

Karen Kidd P.O. Box 611 Darby 406 821 3560

I'm going on the 17th (as long as the flows aren't too high).

I have no idea what the flow will be. It's been coming off so slow with this weather. Maybe that will continue. All the low elevation stuff is obviously gone, so maybe it won't get too crazy when temps warm up. Or maybe that's just wishful thinking.