Pueblo Whitewater Park Blog Launches! - Mountain Buzz

View Poll Results: Have you ever paddled in the Pueblo Whitewater Park?
Yes 15 60.00%
No 10 40.00%
Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-22-2007   #1
bkp
Butt-boater

Photographer, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
Pueblo Whitewater Park Blog Launches!

I am happy announce the launch of the Paddle Pueblo blog. I am just getting started here, but I will have all the beta you need to come and have a great time in the Pueblo Whitewater Park.

I will present info on the park including photos and info on each of the eight drops. I will also have info on how to get to the park where to park, where to eat and updates on events in the park.

My goal here is to give those of you who live outside of the P-Town area all the info you need for a trip to our park in one place.

I also encourage comments, requests and any suggestions you might have to help me make this the best source for info on the park.

Have a look today, and stop by often to see updates.

http://paddlepueblo.blogspot.com/

-Bryan

Advertisement

Old 02-22-2007   #2
Self-Aggrandizing jackass

The Ranch, Colorado
Paddling Since: 04
I'll definitely try to pass along what I know.

I cut my teeth as a boater at the PPP, and I LOVE it there. I'm a terrible playboater, but I love going there nonetheless. I know my way around the city a bit, too.

First place you gotta add to "where to eat" is Jorge's for Mexican!
heliodorus04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2007   #3

Eagle, Idaho
Paddling Since: '78
Nice work BKP.....as usual.

I know it's a paddle pueblo site, but maybe a mention of the kick ass mtn. bike trails nearby would add some incentive to visit lovely Ptown??? Paddle and peddle. As a PPP regular, I'd love to see more boaters from all over. I realize it seems that ptown is "in the middle of nowhere", but there's quite a bit more to do than a lot of people realize.