Need some advice!!! - Mountain Buzz

Old 01-13-2008   #1

Richmond, Virginia
Paddling Since: 1990
Need some advice!!!

Hey guys I'm new to this forum. I have been paddling sea kayaks and open canoes for about 20 years on the rivers in the east coast. I love white water and hate bailing. I have been looking to find a replacement for my canoe that can hold max of four people R4 (including me) paddling for day trips, also me and my wife rowing with room for kids or dogs or a bit of gear for maybe an overnighter (but not all three at same time), and able to haul me and gear for a long weekend rowing solo. Interested in trying some more difficult runs R2 style. Out here inflatables aren't huge and I think this would be the best route for me due to low storage space and fairly lightweight as well as having a very low draft, Ability to haul some gear, and being pretty versatile. I have found a great deal on the Aire Puma. It is a 2007 Demo Boat, is there anything I should be worried about Condition wise? Do you think this boat would work well for me? Once I know for sure this is the way to go I will have a bunch of Newbie questions about transporting the raft, rigging do's and don'ts, and MUST have accessories. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Lax

Lax71vcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2008   #2

Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2000
The Aire Puma is a great boat. It is good for r2ing all the way up to class 5+. You can put 4 people in it no problem, though personally i think R3 is better in it. You can do an overnighter R2 with it.