Lets Go Kayaking !!! - Mountain Buzz

Old 05-12-2004   #1

Lets Go Kayaking !!!

Hey, I am new to the paddling scene but will advance quite quickly I am sure. I just need to get some gear and get out there. Who's with me?

Also I was told by some of my new paddling buddies that “SWIMMER” is a good name for mountain buzz, but I am not sure why.

Anyway, if anyone is looking to do some kayaking and they don’t mind if I borrow some gear, post your info under this message and I will give you a call.

Sweet! Talk to you soon.

Swimmer - Jay Hazelrigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-12-2004   #2

yea

Um yea swimmer means someone who couldn't roll up in a kayak and had to take a swim in the river.Not a very good name to have. as for going out sometime, learn the basics before you get into the river.
Full_Tilt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2004   #3

Geologist, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1991
Yeah, I've got a great run we could do. We need to wait a week or so, but as soon as it comes up, I'll let you know. We put in up at Loveland Ski area and run down to Silver Plume or Georgetown.....I've got all the extra gear you will need, so don't worry about that. Swimming is not an option, so you won't have to worry. I'll be in touch.
jonny water is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-13-2004   #4

New kayaking buddy

Right on Mr. Water! I am in for sure. You know, the water seems to cold here to want to go swimming in it any way, so I won't do it.

The water is not like it is back in Dallas, GA, that’s for sure.

So do you think there will be some shredder betties on the river? I always keep an eye out. If there are any honeys on the river, I will sniff them out for sure!

Old 05-13-2004   #5

Geologist, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1991
If we don't find any on the river, I know a great spot in IdaHO-bag Springs where there are always some betties...."who wants some honey?"