just got my kayak in yesterday, need help quick! - Mountain Buzz

Go Back   Mountain Buzz > Whitewater Boating > Whitewater Kayaking

Old 06-18-2008   #1

morgantown, West Virginia
just got my kayak in yesterday, need help quick!

I just got my jackson fun classic kayak in yesterday. I am pretty new to whitewater kayaking. I bought a whole package from colordo kayak supply. Anyway heres the problem. I am 5'10 155 lbs size 11 shoe. Everything matches and says that the fun should fit me. It doesn't. It is so tight and small, but I finally got to where I could sit in it. Once I was in, i realized my feet were really cramped. But i kind of got used to it after a while. Heres the thing, i need a pair of shoes that are almost like a sock because it is so tight that I can barely get my bare foot in. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what shoe? Thanks in advance!

pinggolf91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2008   #2

Flg, Az
Paddling Since: 1984
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinggolf91 View Post
I just got my jackson fun classic kayak in yesterday. I am pretty new to whitewater kayaking. I bought a whole package from colordo kayak supply. Anyway heres the problem. I am 5'10 155 lbs size 11 shoe. Everything matches and says that the fun should fit me. It doesn't. It is so tight and small, but I finally got to where I could sit in it. Once I was in, i realized my feet were really cramped. But i kind of got used to it after a while. Heres the thing, i need a pair of shoes that are almost like a sock because it is so tight that I can barely get my bare foot in. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what shoe? Thanks in advance!

neoprene socks
works like a shoe to protect but super stream lined
they also make slim botties just for this but i think the socks work better and are super cheap
cheers
relikpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008   #3

Slim shoes