Gear ripped off in Browns Canyon - Mountain Buzz

Old 09-29-2009   #1

Gear ripped off in Browns Canyon

I have been a photographer in Browns Canyon for a few years. In that time I keep a Watershed dry bag with important gear like a Patagonia jacket, Helly Hansen rain pants, Nike sneakers, long underwear, fleece sweaters, and other gear to help stay warm and dry. Just yesterday I went to retrieve my drybag, and found that my gear and spare raft paddles all were missing. Other gear like water bottles and a tent pole were still there, even the lucky Dales Pale Ale was still there.
So now I think who stole my shit since Sept 7th? Maybe just someone who thought it floated down and randomly landed there, maybe some Eagle Scout was scouting the fierce rapids of Zoom in the past 3 weeks and plans on returning it. No calls yet.
The only redeeming thought is that old man river will beat the person down in front of me next year as I shoot their pics. Need I continue? If you retrieved my gear, please return it, either back at Zoom Flume, or at 317 E. Main St. in BV.

luckyluke is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2009   #2
Beginner

Eastern Slope, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
So you left the shit there for 3 weeks?
Randaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009   #3

Cisco, Utah
Paddling Since: Dawn
Maybe it got towed
UserName is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2009   #4
Beginner

Eastern Slope, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1980
Dude's name is Lucky. That's like being named Princess Die....

Just kidding man, I hate when people take what isn't theirs.
Randaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009   #5

Buena Vista, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005