Famine to Feast in the Ozarks - Mountain Buzz

Old 04-26-2004   #1

Famine to Feast in the Ozarks

welp....to all those who have heard be biatch about lack of rain in Arkansas.....check out this 7-day rainfall amounts. over 16 inches in the Ozarks. We just had the most epic last five days of paddling I can remember and I've been paddling for almost 30 years. Got some Ozark hair creeking in on Lake Creek-type water. Yea baby!

tomcat

ps: Patricia....you've seen Richland with no water and was impressed. Think about it with 20,000 cfs. Yep....20,000 is not a typo. Big Piney went from 250 cfs last Monday to over 100,000 this past Saturday.

tomcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-26-2004   #2

oops....here's the link on rainfall....

http://radar.accuweather.com/adcbin/...pe=7d&x=58&y=7

tomcat
Old 04-26-2004   #3

Duhrango
Shit TC... that's a hell of a lot of water. You be careful out there. We keep getting snow and rain so our situation looks better all the time although totals will still be below average.
Advertisement

Old 04-26-2004   #4
gh

pnw, Colorado
Sounds good tomcat. I just got back from no. cali. They have water out there as well. How's the shecat?
gh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004   #5

Self-Employed Paddling Since: 2000
Finally the dry speall has been lifted!!

Hey there sweetness!