Elevenmile Canyon? - Mountain Buzz

Old 04-28-2008   #1

Boulder, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2005
Elevenmile Canyon?

Has anyone paddled Elevenmile recently? I remember paddling it below 200 when I was a beginner paddler (not the V drops), but now that I am better, I am interested in the whole run. Anyone have any additional beta.

Flows are around 290, and hopefully will hold until Wednesday.

Anyone in for a wednesday run?
2 coming down from Boulder.

Browntown is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2008   #2

Gunbarrel, Colorado
Paddling Since: 2004
I'm interested!

[email protected]

ran it on the 27th was good! (not the book ends)
Thumphrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008   #3

Boulder, Colorado
Humphrey,
Whats the middle water like 3-4? or 3?

Where are you located?

Sounds like a good plan though.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2008   #4

Boater, Colorado
Send a message via Yahoo to regf2603
Really nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Browntown View Post
Humphrey,
Whats the middle water like 3-4? or 3?

Where are you located?

Sounds like a good plan though.
I ran it with Tanner (Humphrey) and friends on Sunday (04/27). Good level. Between the Vs it's mostly III i'd say one or two IV rapids/moves. I guess the most challenging stuff are occasional rocks...but nothing hard. Flow on Sunday was 316CFS.

Was our first time running it and it is a really nice run. Portions of it reminded me of the boulder garden in Foxton, just longer (= more fun).

Tanner, you lucky bastard, you going to do it again? Wish I could join you on Wednesday. See ya on Friday though.

- Fred
regf2603 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008   #5
suigeneris

loveland, Colorado
11 mile

I'd like to hook up on wed-coming from BV. What time for put in? Call at 801-641-2744 please.
Rich
suigeneris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008   #6

Indian Hills, Colorado