Dry/Waterproof Bags for Overnight Trips - Mountain Buzz

Old 10-11-2008   #1

Rocky Mountain Hooliganz, Rocky Mountain High
Paddling Since: 2007
Dry/Waterproof Bags for Overnight Trips

I am a newbie in a kayak and was wondering what type of drybag everyone uses for overnight trips to keep sleeping bags and clothes dry (Size of bag, and Brand). Whether you are in a raft or a kayak. I was looking into the "Teva Exopod Dry Bag - 65 Liters" for trips with raft support since it is so large, but was wondering if it would fit in a kayak, and if not what to use for kayak trips without raft support. I'm obviously looking for something waterproof or something as close too waterproof as possible. Has anyone used the "Teva Exopod Dry Bag - 65 Liters"??? I appreciate the advise! This is my first overnight trip and want to get it right! Any other advise as what to pack and what not to pack would also be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, cheers!!

-Nick

islandertek is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2008   #2

Buena Vista/Summit, N/A
Paddling Since: 2002
If yer gonna spend 150.00 on a dry bag get a watershed. they are 100% reliable, rubber ziplock style closure, or just get a friggin 60.00 nrs bills bag. I would trust a watershed in a "wrap" for hours to keep stuff dry, like an I-pod, or sleeping bag on a winter grand canyon trip. I had a mississippi watershed(huge) for 4 yrs and its great stuff
1whitewattafoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008   #3

The Road, Colorado
Paddling Since: '07
Send a message via Yahoo to Badazws6
Funny enough I was looking into dry bags today. I am going to Nepal next month and was looking into watershed ditch bag w/ the zipper. I really like that it has the backpack feature, but I'm concerned about the durability of the zipper. Does anyone have any experience with watersheds ditch bag?
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2008   #4

Steamboat, Colorado
Paddling Since: 1999